Associate Artist Page: Christina Eck


Christina Eck, also known as PaRaNoiA, is an independent musician and artist.

Christina began writing music in 2005, by 2007 she began creating electronic music to accompany her lyrics and began recording herself singing her songs.

To continue pursuing her music career, Christina enrolled into The University of Toledo.

She earned her BA in French, while also completing a minor in music technology, led by Professor David Mariasy.

As part of her internship for the minor, Christina began working at Team Audio. After her internship ended Christina was offered a full time position at Team Audio Inc. as a recording engineer and forensic audiologist.

Christina graduated with her BA from the University of Toledo with honors (Magna Cum Laude) in 2013.


The University of Toledo selected Christina for a Master’s program for Electronic Music Composition and Recording.

During her 2 year Master in Music program Christina continued writing and recording her music. 

Christina also wrote and created music for the UT Theatre Department‘s production of Miss Julie in 2014.



Production of Miss Julie by UT

Ethereal Ending for The University of Toledo’s Production of Miss Julie by Christina Eck

For her project in the Master of Music Performance program, Christina scored an orchestral work that combined art, media and music.

A written orchestral score was performed through electronic music and set to evolving artwork.

Each scored song was created to express the mood of one pencil sketch created by Christina in the early 2000’s.

Christina also created colored art from the pencil sketches and created a video of the transition from pencil to color while the accompanied music was played.

Her master’s project, called The Chamber Series, can be viewed below.

Christina graduated with her MM from The University of Toledo in 2015.

Paranoia Featurette disc art

Artwork for Paranoia Featurette

Artist Christina Eck - Album Imbedded

Imbedded – Album Cover

Imbedded Disc Art

Disc Art for Imbedded Album

Skeletons in the Closet by Paranoia

Skeletons in the Closet – Album Cover

Christina eck aka paranoia presents artwork for her album Diamond in the Rough

Diamond in the Rough – Album Cover

Prayers album cover

Album Cover for Prayers

PaRaNoiA – Discography

PaRaNoiA Featurette (2007)

  1. Fake
  2. Beat
  3. Her
  4. Listen

Imbedded (2008)

  1. Dead
  2. I was told
  3. A call from my past
  4. Blaze
  5. Edgar
  6. Long night

“????” (2009)

  1. Intro
  2. Story
  3. My Lo
  4. RIP
  5. Hustle Skit
  6. Got that?
  7. Homie
  8. Going
  9. Fake remix
  10. Coming
  11. Get you – Featuring Eerie Villian
  12. Deliriously Serious – Featuring Eerie Villian

Skeletons in the Closet (2009)

  1. Intro
  2. Hey There
  3. My Tears
  4. Ride Home
  5. Trailor Trash
  6. Weird (Skit)
  7. Weirdo
  8. Sad
  9. Again
  10. I Believe
  11. Mine
  12. Trapped
  13. Slasher Song
  14. Emotion
  15. Day Dreaming

Manic, Down and Out (2010)

  1. Voice my intro
  2. Me, PaRaNoiA
  3. It has me
  4. You Don’t Fit Here
  5. Petite Rhyme
  6. Never
  7. Negative Nancy
  8. Blues
  9. Down on Me
  10. Pain in Paranoia
  11. Need
  12. Alone
  13. Whatever
  14. Unique
  15. Breakdown to Kill
  16. Losing it
  17. Echos of Memories – Featuring Eerie Villian
  18. Stalking
  19. Boo
  20. Conspiracy
  21. F*** It

Wrong Road and New Beginnings (2013)

  1. Abyss
  2. Your Words
  3. Answer
  4. Calls
  5. Judged
  6. Fault
  7. Blooms
  8. Taboo
  9. Things that could happen
  10. The Woods
  11. Messages
  12. La Lune – Featuring Will Harrison on Guitar

Diamond in the Rough (2014)

  1. No Time
  2. Pressure
  3. Fighting Upwards
  4. Talk to Him

My Personal Chaos (2015)

  1. In the Beginning
  2. Moving
  3. End of Life as I Knew It
  4. The Night I Died

Prayers (2018)

  1.  2 Chronicles 5:12-13
  2. Part of Me
  3. Wake Up
  4. Fear
  5. Now
  6. Knock, knock – Skit
  7. Have Faith and Believe
  8. In Jail – Skit
  9. This Path
  10. How i Feel Today
  11. It Must
  12. It Will
  13. Healing
  14. Hymn of Thanks
  15. Colossians 3:8-14


Christina aka Paranoia is an independent artist

Christina creates, records and masters her music at her home studio Para-Studios and at Audiomatrix Recording Studio.

Currently Christina has begun recording for her next full length album Manipulation.


Christina has also has a few videos of her songs.

Below is Talk to Him from her album Diamond in the Rough.

Below is Alone from her album Manic Down and Out

Warning Explicit Lyrics

Paranoia, artwork by Christina Eckk